nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a really boring entry about my weekend work experience

I'm so very glad it's Monday. It means this weekend is finally over.

I worked Friday night with Austin, and was informed in great detail why having sex in the back of a Ford Focus gets tricky, how he's such a stud he can't help but love himself, how he applied for a position in the jail division (thank you God please let him get it) and how he and his 16 yr old gf went shopping for Corell dishes for their wedding trousseau. For a Friday night, it was fairly slow and non-eventful and therefore enabled him to spew out lies and stories to his heart's content.I went home, got 4 hrs of sleep and came back to work. Saturday was supposed to be Cindy-of-the-tight-clothes but for some reason she and Austin had traded! So I was again given the gift of 8 hrs spent with jerkyboy. And as dayshift weekends are always incredibly dull and quiet, he decided to liven it up with tales of drinking binges, photo albums overflowing with pictures of himself in all his high school glory, and tons of other information I didn't really need to know, flowing on a river of the worst breath I've ever had the bad luck to be in the same room with. This boy needs a lesson in oral hygiene.

Sunday's work experience wasn't as horrid as I had anticipated. I worked with borrows-her-shirts-from-her-14 yr old-daughter Cindy and other than occasional irritations, I survived.

At the very least, the weekend was educational.

Somehow Ohio has found itself in the middle of fullblown Summer weather. We went from pleasant 65-70 degree temps to 85ish all this last weekend. Just. Like. That. Two of my fans that I use to cool the house keeled over and died so I'm thinking payday will be search-for-fans day.

So thankfully it's Monday.

And this entry has gotten sad. I'll finish it NOW.

:P

N.

9:03 a.m. - 2003-06-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged