nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

70's Monday.

My ass is incredibly lazy today.

My brain isn't--it's in full "let's get things done" mode. The problem is that there isn't much TO be done. I've kept up on the housework pretty well and so there's not much to do. The boys are out being boys OUTSIDE instead of rolling around smacking each other up against the fireplace or jumping off the bunkbeds and I spent a short amount of time out there as well. I feel sufficiently heated and crispy so I'm back inside like the pansy that I am. I'm a fairskinned blondie and therefore tanning doesn't happen till after the BIG BURN.The idea of red, painful skin isn't very appealing. And honestly, I don't particularly WANT to be burnt right now so I'll stay lily-white. It's necrochic! Heh.

I watched Monster House the other night on Discovery and it completely rocked. I love that show and I want a Tiki god as my living room fireplace too!! It's on tonight at 8 pm on Discovery for anyone who wants to watch it with me. They'll be making a house over, 70's style. Too funny.

That seems to be a theme today. There was a show on earlier on VH1 called the Disco Ball. I remember watching my mother jive to some of these songs, wearing her disco glitz. Hold that thought while I get over my giggles. Teehee.

So. A 70's themed Monday. Could be worse, I guess. I now have Angelica from Rugrats doing her interpretation of Bad girls in my head. I think it's time to sign off.

N.

2:12 p.m. - 2003-06-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged