nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I like a man who can wear a tie.

Sitting at an intersection,waiting for the light to change, I glanced over into the car next to me and saw a man. He was dressed in a bright white shirt, all buttoned up except for the topmost one, tie still on but loosened. He looked deep in thought, almost pensive. And I wondered what he was thinking. And while he was attractive, it wasn't in the drop-dead gorgeous way. It was more because he looked so...normal. I think there's something very sexy about a suit-n-tie kinda guy. And while some men look pent up in that get up, he looked comfortable in it.

I wondered what would cause that line of seriousness between his eyes and what thought had him chewing lightly on his thumbnail. I wondered if he'd go home and climb into something more comfortable or if he'd stay in what he was in. I wondered if he'd take work home or leave it where it lay, waiting for him tomorrow.

I wondered if there was a woman who loved to slide into his shirts, leaving them unbuttoned and shadowy over her breasts, who hugged his pillow every morning after he'd left her just to feel closer to him.

I wondered if there were children to hug his legs and overrun each other to tell him about their days or if he'd slug down a couple of beers with the other guys at a sports bar instead.

Sometimes I just wonder. And I wish the pieces of my own puzzle would begin to fit.

N.

9:33 p.m. - 2003-06-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged