nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My ISP is da devil!

My ISP took a dive last night. I tried and tried and tried to connect but ended up remaining offline. This morning it connected but was slower than a snail with a flat, and therefore wouldn't bring up any page I attempted to view. I gave up. With huge sighs of frustration.

Gladly, I'm back and in fine form!

Today has been a mish-mash of random things-- wanderings in the yard, photographing my roses and the other lovely flowers attempting to grow there, attempts at fixing the decrepit wood fence my sons have been kicking balls off of, miscellaneous other things. It's really a lovely day, not overly warm and I've tried to spend as much time as possibly out in it.

Weirdest thing was learned this morning--chipmunks can bark! As I was fighting with my ISP this morning, bedroom window open, I heard what I thought was a bird and in looking out the window, realized it was a chipmunk! Little guy was perched on the rail of my back deck, barking this funky little chirpy bark. We also have chipmunks that have burrowed into the ground as well. They have tunnels in the front yard. And before you shake your head and think I've mixed them up with moles, I SAW the chipmunk, lovely little striped body and all, go barreling down into one of the holes earlier this week.

Very strange. I never knew they did that.

At some point, some nice mosquito took a nip outta my ass and thigh while I was in the yard. Peachy. Just have to remember to not scratch them while in public! Ha.

N.

3:30 p.m. - 2003-06-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged