nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kickball, bruises and burnt nipples

I read last night until I fell asleep. Literally. I woke up this morning curled 'round the hard edges of Potter 5.

My cat Wraith snores. It's a funny noise, a cat snoring. I wonder what she dreams. I've found she doesn't do well with holding. Any attempt that in any frame resembles being immobilized freaks her out and she spazzes out.

The boys are playing kickball in the backyard. I'm watching them while I type this and it seems the neighbor boy Devon (aka monsterchild) has wandered in to swing while they play.

I didn't mind kickball so much as a kid. I hated dodgeball. Seemed pointless to me, and besides, the boys always through the balls so damn HARD! I'd be left with stinging marks where they'd slammed it into me. Eventually they ended up as bruises. Same thing with volleyball--I swear to God our school had the hardest ones known to Man. After a rousing game of v-ball, all of about an hour, I'd end up with massive bruising on the insides of my arms. And while a part of that can be blamed on the fact that I'm very fair and bruise easily, I swear these balls were made of concrete!!

We have hummingbirds in the honesuckle. The dynamics that allow them to just hover will never fail to amaze me.

Random googles today consisted of "burnt nipples" and "benefit repeat kindergarten". I've really mentioned those things in here? I don't remember writing about burnt nipples but I suppose maybe I did. Humorous.

Ok, this entry has gotten just a little TOO random. I need to fold laundry and center myself. I'm feeling rather random as well.

I'll be around.

N.

10:03 a.m. - 2003-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged