nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

icky yucky mice

I'm so not going to be able to sleep in my bedroom tonight.

Kitty cat Freya found herself a plaything in my pantry just a little while ago--a mouse. The boys had the door open, because that's where I stow their big tub containing art supplies. Freya had wandered in and lo and behold, when I went to remove her, she dropped it on my foot. After squealing like the girl I am and dropping her, she picked said mouse back up and trucked for my room. And in this room she promptly let it go. It has since scurried off somewhere, either under my dresser or under the bed (which is a waterbed frame with a regular matress inside). End result is that somewhere in my room lurks a mouse. And I won't be able to sleep knowing that because with my luck it'll crawl into bed with me tonight.

Makes my skin crawl.

Before we moved in, the house had sat empty for almost a year and a half. And in that time all sorts of lovelies took up residence. There were field mice (of the sort the cat found today) and squirrels in the attic and spiders EVERYWHERE, and salamanders in the basement and, of course, Mr. Groundhog. I've been trying for three years to get rid of these fricking field mice. I've got traps all over my garage and pantry (that is adjacent to the garage by a wall). And I had thought I'd gotten them all. More the fool I am for even contemplating it.

The couch is looking pretty comfy right now. Perhaps if I leave the room, it'll come out and she can catch it.

Yuck. YUCK!

N.

2:52 p.m. - 2003-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged