nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

America's Most Wanted: Mouse in N's House

That damn mouse still has yet to show it's little snout. I think Freya had a bead on it last night for a bit but seemed to lose the trail somewhere along the heater.

I called work this morning, in hopes of coercing my supervisor into posting our July schedule BEFORE June 30th. I'd like to be able to make some definitive July 4th plans sometime BEFORE the actual day, but I don't think I succeeded in lighting a fire under her ass. She really struggles with scheduling, and I'm not sure I understand WHY! There are only so many spots she has to worry about filling. And only so many people. When she was gone for many months due to a family illness or whatever, the captain had no problemo getting our schedule out in a timely manner. In fact, he had it out two weeks ahead of time. It's like a children's jigsaw puzzle---not overly difficult. She doesn't seem able to accomplish this task, however. At least not more than a day or so before it's due to be put into play.

BeepingPaula has returned from her 3 wk long honeymoon with the man she met on the 'Net. In talking to her this morning, she had opened a piece of mail that came while they were gone--it was a notice of garnishment of his wages for taxes he hasn't filed in almost ten years. Needless to say, I think she's bitten off more than she's ready to chew with this marriage. They also plan on living in separate states for the next several years and commuting. BeepingPaula has a 15 yr old son here in Ohio that she needs to finish raising and BeepingNewHubby has to finish his work for a company in a state several states away before he is able to collect his retirement/pension.

I wish her the best of luck. 'Nuff said.

Ry seems to be feeling a little under the weather today. He's just not acting his normal chipper self. Poor guy.

Today is a lazy day. I accomplished much this weekend and therefore have alot of free time on my hands today. Go, me. Perhaps I'll finish my book. Perhaps I'll just lay in the sun, slathered in lotion, enjoying the feel of it on my skin, eyes closed and listening to the sound of my sons playing in the yard. Sounds like a plan.

Have a wonderful Monday, all. I can't believe June's almost over already!

N.

9:58 a.m. - 2003-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged