nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Heat, Cedar Point, and creepy people

Joy and rapture, it's finally starting to cool down in the house. I've posted a fan in the window in my bedroom here trying to blow some of the cool air from outside in. Most sane people have air conditioning, right? Not me. AC gives me colds something fierce and I hate going from it into the heat. However, Summertime heat makes me hugely lethargic and cranky (at times) therefore I need fans to circulate even the hot air around. Stagnation (is that a word?)is not for me. I'm just a wacko.

And my house tends to hold in heat better than a thermos. It's gotten worse due to not having the big old maple out front and since we get full exposure in the evenings now, it takes even more for the house to cool.

SO. The point to this portion of this entry is that although the rest of my house (minus the boys' room) is warm still, my bedroom is cooling off nicely and I should be able to sleep peachy keen!

I watched Last Comic Standing tonight and there's a lady on there from Sandusky. Sandusky is where Cedar Point is at, maybe an hour from me at most. I always get a kick out of seeing people from Ohio on television because we have a bad rep here. We seem to spawn lots of serial killers, murderers, and creepy people. It's kind of cool to see someone quasi-normal.

Cedar Point, for those who don't know, is a kickass amusement park. COME. SEE. RIDE. ENJOY. It can be expensive but it's hugely worth the time and money.

I'm rambling...certainly a hint I need to shush up and find something more productive to do with my fingers.

Nite all.

N.

9:53 p.m. - 2003-06-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged