nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Screw Baked Alaska--It's baked me time!

I'm roasting. That's all I'll say on it as I know half the world is even hotter than Ohio is right now. It's supposed to cool off a bit through the weekend with some showers as well so I'll be a happy camper in no time.

July schedule finally posted and I'm now realizing why it was SpinelessSupervisor didn't want to tell me about it. She has beyond screwed my schedule. I'm on tons of third shifts this coming month and she's very aware that I can't work those hours. I am only one person, and I'm a human being not a robot. I can't work third shift, get off at 7 am, stay awake for the whole day with my children, then turn around and work again, same shift, the next night on NO sleep. I haven't anyone to watch the boys even for awhile during the daytime hours so I can sleep and sleeping in the early evening is next to impossible as hot as it is. Her whole reasoning in changing my hours was because StinkyAustin and TooTightlyClothedCindy refused to work certain days. Therefore, I'm supposed to bend over and hold my ankles while she...well, you get the idea. I'm the only one who works there with small children. Everyone elses' kids are teenagers and can be left comfortably. I think she hates me. That's got to be it. (or maybe I've just been too flexible to this point!!!).

Suffice to say my head was spinning in circles and I was projectile vomiting pea soup (or nearly) in complete ire. GRRR. So tomorrow will be lovely before work as I'm going in early to discuss this situation with her. HAHAHAHAHAHA.

I'm contemplating a getaway with the boys soon. I need ...away. I need time where I'm not answering the phone or working or worrying about things. Time where I'm mom and me and that's IT.

And having fun on top of it.

My head hurts and after the boys go to bed, I'm going to sit in the bottom of my shower and just enjoy the feel of it beating down on my back. It's a destress thing for me. The alternative is sitting in the sprinkler and I'm thinking the neighbors might giggle just a bit at that. Pool shopping is in our future.

I'll be back when it's quiet and cooler here.

N.

7:18 p.m. - 2003-06-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged