nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

tiddlywinks?

Upon arriving at work yesterday, I was immediately assailed by SpinelessStupor-visor who requested I look over the schedule and approve my days. In light of the fact that she found others to work the third shifts I couldn't, I decided to glide by the other days that were screwy. BAM-stamp of approval. While perusing said schedule, my wandering eye happened across a memo-to-be, something about things she needs to talk to employees about. Not sure what that's about, but she has a tendency to draw up generic and non-specific memos as a method of dealing with specific and very detailed issues concerning individual people. Lord knows what this one's about.

After settling that all up, I went to the common office area in hopes of making change to get a bottled water. HA! I didn't get that opportunity for another 45 minutes. First shift has a habit of ducking out as soon as second shift hits the door. It could be 20 minutes before the shift is actually over and it doesn't seem to make a difference. And so that's how my evening began.

Today, I'm content with the fact that I'm not working those horrid third shifts. I can now proceed to take on the world.

Office gossip was relayed and bandied about. Hard times were given.

It's gorgeous here today, sunny but not too hot. The bank decided to be generous today and didn't charge me fees they rightly could have. My sons have learned how to play marbles in the manner my parents used to and are keeping their arguments over them to a minimum. Grandparents are in fine health and fine form today. Life is good.

I'm hoping to redo the boys room shortly. Exactly what I'll change it to, I've no real clue. It certainly needs new paint and a boyish theme but I don't want something they'll outgrow in 2 years. Hmm...Cleveland Indians, maybe or something sportsy. I had at one point entertained the idea of painting an ocean scene on their walls or maybe a jungle (I'm creative like that) but I'm thinking they're growing up entirely too fast for that. Maybe something space related...

I still have things to accomplish so I need to motivate here. Have a wonderful Wednesday Humpday.

N.

10:55 a.m. - 2003-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged