nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's a sick sick world.

mmmmmmmmk, so belly is full and I'm back again.

I spent a large part of my day proof-reading a report destined for the prosecutor's office tomorrow, detailing the activities of a repulsive excuse of a human being. Truly horrific, the things this man has done to his children. Little girls, aged 6,4,3, and 9 months. My mantra, while reading over this and picking out things to correct, was that in the end, this will help put this pathetic piece of crud away. It made me incredibly sick, to the point I came home and was physically ill today. And I realized today that no matter what has been done to this creep, no matter what kind of childhood or upbringing this beast had, nothing can excuse the things he's done to these defenseless children. This case began as a shaken-baby report from a children's hospital. It erupted into alot more, and while I'd like to think I'm non-judgemental in general, this nasty son of a bitch deserves to pay in serious ways for the things he's done.

I'm glad this weekend is over. It will be nice to settle back into our normal routine and get back on track. There's a certain comfort in familiar ruts of schedule.

I'm off for four days and I'm looking forward to home time. It seems like I've not spent much time at home in the last week and being a homebody, I'm certainly noticing this.

Belly is full, head is empty of rambly thoughts, I'm thinking it's bedtime.

Sweet dreams.

N.

10:04 p.m. - 2003-07-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged