nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

jumbly bumbly really fumbly

I learned something today--no matter what happens through the span of the day, no matter how good it's all going, one individual can ruin it for you. Or at the very least, cast shadows and smudge it up a bit. Thank goodness I'm perpetually peachy!

I went to the mall today, and bought my perfume (which I was out of). It's by Estee Lauder and it's called Beautiful. And it reacts so nicely with my own body chemistry. It smells sooooooo good. Go. Go to Kaufmans or any other store that sells Estee Lauder. Go and spritz and smell. And that's me.

Yum.

I missed my show tonight. Monster House went on without me. I'm very disappointed. And hoping there's going to be another showing of it!

The cutest little neighbor boy came down the street tonight and asked if I had sons. Upon hearing my affirmative reply, he asked so sweetly if they could catch fireflies with him. Not lightning bugs, but fireflies. So cute. The boys were mildly sunburnt and beyond tired so we made an agreement for them to meet him in my front yard tomorrow evening, same bat time, same bat channel. He then trundled his little legs back up the street, all the while gleefully shouting to his mother " she said yes, she said yes! Mommy I have new friends!!!"

So cute.

This little boy also happens to be the only son of the man I refer to as BabyBeater. Long story short, (I think I mentioned this in a previous entry quite some time ago) this family lives diagonally to me and BabyBeater moved in his Internet gf and her son,talked his gf and his wife into allowing him to sleep with them both under the same roof, then threw the 10 month old or so baby across the room and beat it so badly it's permanently blind and brain damaged. He received 9 years in prison, and it wasn't until he went away that I even realized this small boy lived in that house as well.

SO. I have no problems allowing this little boy in my yard or even in my house. My sons just won't be going to his.

Before I had children, and before I began working as a clerk in the ER and now in the PD, I don't think I realized exactly how close to home monsters can exist.

Two months-ish of summer vacation left. I can't believe how quickly this year is flying. Less than six months till Christmas already. Sheesh.

I'm thinking I've rambled more than enough and I've got movies waiting for me to watch.

Sleep well, fair readers.

N.

9:58 p.m. - 2003-07-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged