nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

flicker flicker firefly

There's something so magical about watching children be children. Something that keeps you grounded and young and reminds you that for all the evils that roam the earth, there's still innocence.

Fireflies and the task of catching them is one that my boys have taken on with relish. We have an agreement--they can catch them and I will let them go once they've gone to sleep. That way they can travel back to their firefly families. Really, that's our agreement. My sons tend to humanize all creatures, I think it helps them in some way.

I've noticed, slowly but surely, I'm settling in here in Dland. I'm making contact of sorts with people, getting to know them via their diaries in bits and spurts as well as in conversations here and there.

And it's got a sweet taste to it.

N.

9:21 p.m. - 2003-07-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged