nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tongued toes and backed out babysitters

Weirdest feeling in the entire world:

kitty tongue on toes.

Brief explanation: In the midst of scooping cottage cheese (no gross comments please) from container to plate, I blobbed some on my toes. Kitty Freya was quick to investigate and I have to say it was the strangest sensation I've EVER had.

I'm not one who's experimented with the whole foot/toe-sucking fetish thing. Therefore, the feeling of a tongue PERIOD(let alone a cat's) on my feet was just...weird.

She also decided to mooch off my plate when I finally sat down, and the cottage cheese wasn't even for me! It was for Trev (who also consumed an entire tomato by himself tonight just as a snack!After supper!)...man, can this boy EAT! And he's only 7. Reference back to his birthday entry on May 11th and you'll see I likened him to a big puppy. He's still my big puppy.

The babysitter I had lined up for tomorrow (aka CousinNick) has bottomed out and I'm more than a little pissed. Instead of informing me that he had gotten a "real" job, I found out by calling his mother today. Setting up last minute babysitters sucks. donkey. balls. in a really big way. That combined with the fact that I prefer my sitters to be members of my family and you'll get near impossibility at the last minute.

Bleh. I hear a bath calling me.

N.

10:18 p.m. - 2003-07-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged