nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wit that bites just a little.

I'm zooed out for awhile, I think.

I've got one of those heat headaches, the ones that feel like your brain has been boiling inside your skull?

So this dark cave I call my bedroom is feeling pretty fricking good right now.

We spent 5 hrs there today, leisurely people watching and rambling through the giraffes and shark exhibits and through multitudes of other photo ops for Mom (me!).

And I learned that I'll never EVER again go on a Saturday. There were roughly a gazillion people there, and over half seemed to be Amish. I was trying to figure out how we managed to bring most of (our town) with us! How'd they ever find room in our vehicle?

And if you've never had the fun of being scrunched up close to people who don't care to take baths more than a time or two a week and haven't come to terms with deodorant and have been sweating to beat the band, you've surely missed NOTHING.

All sarcasm aside, the boys once again enjoyed themselves and I did as well. There's something to be said for fresh air and family time.

In other news, tonight is DancingRachel's last night at work. She then moves on to working for some hotel as a desk clerk. Certainly a step in a different direction! (gosh, I'm overflowing with acerbic humor tonight aren't I?)

I'm sunburned again. No surprise there.

And slightly frustrated at myself. At one point I'd taught myself how to post links in here, and somehow, in all my blondeness, have forgotten!

Tomorrow is slated for absolute and complete laziness. I'll be going no further than my front yard, and accomplish no more than perhaps a load of laundry and lots of loafing around.

The day will be spent sans bra and shoes and in complete unscheduled glory.

Go me.

Hope everyone is having a joyous time with their assorted activities. Hug someone close to you and remind them you love them. A little lovin' goes a long way.

Nite.

N.

9:53 p.m. - 2003-07-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged