nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Twisted and tangled and tortured was my night (and not in a good way!)

I've never argued so much with complete strangers as I did tonight. People were just not in the mood to be agreeable. That combined with the fact that none of the situations were easily resolved, or just plain easy, PERIOD made for a madhouse night. By the time clockout came, I was giggling like I'd lost my marbles, and I'm thinking I might have.

I sassed my shift commander (which normally is a huuuuuuuge no-no) and gave the officers such a hard time I had to promise to bring chocolate to make amends.

It was just wacky.

Tomorrow I'm trekking back to the zoo with my boyos. The last time we went, we spent a large amount of time at the dinosaur exhibits and therefore didn't get to spend quite as much time as they wanted in some of the other areas. And since we have our happy-dappy membership now (hee!) we can go whenever we want just for the price of gasoline.

That and the fact that there's a big ole biker rally called Rader's happening this weekend out in our county makes me want to skadoodle. Confrontations with drunk bikers and/or their belligerent women is not my idea of a lovely time. And the unfortunate part is that we have entirely too many "watering holes" in our lil burg and these confrontations happen wayyyyyy too much with these get togethers..there have been reports of problems at gas stations just because someone else pulled in front of a group of bikers wanting to fuel up.

Now, don't think I'm downing bikers in general. There are many who are much more considerate and well-intentioned than the folks that end up in these predicaments. HOWEVER, and I speak from a childhood spent with lots of these people roaming 'round, bikers + alcohol + large gatherings=trouble, quite frequently. And I don't want to take the chance of being called into work.

Therefore, it works to my advantage to just be ...elsewhere for a while.

***

It was nice to receive input from some of you on the reunion front. I'm still undecided but leaning more toward the let's-wait-till-the-20th side.

Hmm..and considering how many typos I've had to correct in the last several sentences, I'm thinking it's bedtime.

G'nite all and have a safe and fun-filled weekend.

N.

12:14 a.m. - 2003-07-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged