nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bees abuzz.

I'm watching The Witches of Eastwick for the umpteenth time and again I'm reminded why I love this movie.

I've loved this movie since the first time I saw it. It makes me laugh something horrid and I can see pieces of myself in each of the women characters. And honestly I'm probably a nice mix of Sukie and Jane.

The fertility thing, the child-like qualities of Sukie combined with the intense and uptight and creative sides to Jane..yup.

The boys have discovered that the yellow jackets have taken up residence in our slide again. They were tossing balls around and happened to bounce one off the slide. For whatever reason, bees love our backyard/deck area. I went out with this cool spray this afternoon and zapped the slide bees. With the swing set off limits, the boys have been dolphin-like this afternoon.

And I have hiccups AGAIN. I can't pop off with them just once. That's a precursor to the fact that I'll end up with them another 4-5 times through the span of a day. Bleh. It's comical to answer the phone when you have them.

"Hello*hiccup*?" and it only goes downhill from there. Inevitably, whomever I'm speaking to as well as myself ends up laughing all the way to the end of the conversation. I'm a squeaky hiccuper, as well as a squeaky sneezer. It's a pain in the neck, because I don't cotton to being called "cute" and it always ends up that way.

Cotton to..goodness. Being from Ohio, we don't have an accent most would notice, nor an obvious slang or speech pattern. Therefore I seem to have picked up bits and pieces of other locales. And I'll mirror, in verbal conversations, the other person's mannerisms. Strange stuff.

I'm chock full of ramblings today. Bits and pieces and particles. Poor reader, bear with me.

Back after while.

N.

2:34 p.m. - 2003-07-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged