nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I love my job I love my job I love my job.

A few definitions, here, people:

When you allow the man you met through a prison mail service to move in with you when he gets paroled and then allow him to borrow your car, after signing the title over, it is not considered theft when he dumps your ass and takes the car, open title and all, with him.

A stray dog roaming your neighborhood, making your dogs bark and peeing on trees that have been marked by your dogs does not constitute an emergency that requires me to call and wake up the dog warden.

And when I've explained this to you 6.75 times and you still insist that I'm a public servant and must do your bidding, please don't think this entitles you to call the mayor or the chief and complain that I'm failing sadly in my old-lady-asskissing ways.

That does not constitute insubordination, it's merely following the chain of command as I've been hired to. Go ingest your Metamucil and chew on that for awhile.

The legal definition of speeding is ANY speed above the posted legal suggestion for milage per hour. Even 5 miles over the speed limit is a violation with associated fines. I, in my clerklike capacity, am not allowed to waive that fee, change that fee, or change your court date. I also can't stand to sit and bicker with you over it.

When coming in to bond someone out, be prepared for that person to come over in handcuffs and save the hysterical sobbing for someone who cares, especially if you're a frequent flyer yourself.

And please, please, please stop hanging up on me when it says quite plainly on the caller i.d. that this is the 5th time you've called and there're only so many times it can be considered a wrong number before it becomes harassment.

So. My weekend has obviously begun on a lovely note. It's midnight and I should be going to bed as I have to be back at work at 7 a.m. I don't however feel much like sleep at the moment. I'm just a little wired.

Weirdly enough, not only have we had the dead girl lately, we've had TWO missing people reported as well. Strange. Maybe we have some nice serial killer hanging out in A-town. Not that I'd wish that on anyone really. It might shake things up a little though.

bah. I'm so bad. Off to check mail and crawl into bed.

Nite nite all.

N.

11:59 p.m. - 2003-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged