nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Camping prep

The tents are erected in my backyard, windows open and billowy at times in the breeze. They're all staked out and reading to be scrubbed. Yes, I'm going to clean my tents. And re-treat the seams with waterproofer so they won't leak. I'm also compiling my "things to take camping" list. Lists are a good thing--they keep me organized. And while I know basically what I'm taking and need to pack, it's always good to have a list to make sure I'm not forgetting anything. It also helps when packing things back up to bring home, in that I won't forget and leave anything at the campsite!

Having given the boys their lunch, I'm parked here and watching Surprise by Design. Break time for N.

Ohio, or at least my space in it, is currently enjoying NO RAIN!! A completely cloudless sky, vibrantly blue with a periodic wind ablowin', and moderate temps. Watch it pour this weekend when I'm ensconced with boys in tents. That would incredibly be just my luck.

I'm looking forward to our weekend "back to nature". It'll be good for the boys to get out and just be boys. Rough and tumble, nothing to break or bother, just outside. There's a river close to where we camp, for fishing and wading and such. And it'll all make me that much happier to come home again.

I don't think I should put off my chores any longer. Happy Humpday everyone. Hope your Wednesday is going wonderfully.

N.

1:20 p.m. - 2003-07-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged