nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AnalPatty is...anal.

My head is throbbing and as part of my head, my eyes are as well.

Tonight was a fiasco and a lesson in passive agressiveness.

AnalPatty and I made it through another 8 hr shift without me killing her. That, in itself, is an accomplishment.

You've never known hell if you haven't worked/been around someone who will say things like "if you feel like it, I have a little project I've been working on for you to do. I'll understand if you're busy with something else", fully knowing that it's beyond dead and I'm doing nothing. And when I commence doing her "little project" FOR her, she then says "I know I can always count on you."

Grrrr...it's her tone of voice, too. It's that sickly sweet, trying to just be nice as pie tone. That you'll do this or else tone. GRR.

Everything has to go just so. She arranges everything just so, and the cameras have to be aimed just so and the phone has to be answered just SO!!!

As if I answer the phone like the owner of a junkyard or some other reputable business. Good lord.

And she takes dinner at precisely 8:30 pm, not a minute sooner or later. Regardless of anything else going on, or what I'm in the middle of, she disappears like clockwork. And honestly, it's a relief. Altogether, with her break and mine combined, I get an hour's vacation. And it saves me.

It's so completely still right now. Not even a cricket, just the tiptapping of the keys under my fingers. It's nice to have silence. There's not a breeze at all, everything is just..there. The dark and the cool temps and the quiet are like an insulation for me.

And I'm off to bed. More tomorrow.

N.

11:59 p.m. - 2003-07-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged