nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rain Rain Rain and More rain

Thursday.

And the lyingweathermen are predicting RAIN ALL BLOODY WEEKEND.

*sigh*

To camp or not to camp, that is the question!

Some (perhaps more sane) people would say, "rain? My happy ass is staying HOME!". Others (like me) would contemplate going, weighing odds and rain gear. And still more would say, "Aw screw it, we're goin'!".

The tents are treated and weather-proofed, we have plenty of dry things, I've never been one to shrink from a little rain and it's not like we can't dry out and clean up after. A little mud never hurt anyone.

However, I have to weigh in the fact that my boys can only have so much fun if it's pouring buckets, and if it starts to thunder and lightning, there'll be next to no fun out of doors.

Seams have been known to leak in the past, and I'll have to carry a heck of alot of garbage bags for wet and/or muddy items.

I think we're just going to wing it and do it. JUST DO IT. Good motto. We deserve a little adventure away from the confines and comforts of home.

It's good to be a fly-by-the-seat-of-your-pants kind of girl.

Ryan is being a pistol today. Trevor has accomplished every task I've set in front of him today and in a timely manner. Ryan, on the other hand, has pushed and pushed and pushed. It took him the better part of the day just to pick up the toys he dumped in the closet. I have some pretty typical rules (that on occasion get sloughed off): pick up the things you get out and make sure they get put away, and clothes belong in dresser drawers (not necessarily folded, just in!) Due to leaving this weekend, I want to make sure we come home to a relatively settled house. And since I generally expect them to clean up their rooms anyway, before leaving is not such a chore. Except for today.

Ry is driving me batty. I think he thinks he'll break me if he just persists. Boy, has he got a surprise coming there!

I work second shift tonight with Char, back from her leave. And tomorrow I work third shiftish, from 11p to 5am. Not quite as many hours but still a pain.

I suppose I should get my unmotivated heiny in gear.

Almost Friday. What a good thing.

N.

1:45 p.m. - 2003-07-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged