nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Other diaries tonight

I'm offhandedly watching Emeril do up Macho Nachos. He's a trip and all I can say is that I'm really glad I don't live with him! Not only would I weigh as much as a house, but I'd not be able to sleep with all the Bam! and notch-kicking.

Another day drawing to a close...with toy boxes emptied and re-organized and bedrooms set to rights. I was all ready to watch my show tonight (Monster House) and was disappointed to see an American Chopper marathon. Really big sighs ensued and much diary reading.

I was reading Proof's page tonight and it brought to mind my own sets of beautiful secrets, things that have happened to me that I've stored away or rarely thought of. He has such an eloquence, his entries just make me think.

I was reading another entry in another place, Darn Tootin', and it brought to mind my Trevor's struggles. To a point, I can understand this man's pain. My Trev was diagnosed with PDD-NOS (pervasive developmental disorder-not otherwise specified). I've barely touched on it, in Trev's birthday entry, I think. For those who don't know, it's in the autism spectrum, not autism but with autistic behaviors. And I think Trev got that tacked on him because they really don't know where else to place him (he's very high-functioning, with behaviors he seems to be handling well as he gets older). It can get awfully complicated and I won't go into it in detail.The pain and turmoil this man must be feeling right now I can only imagine.

Tomorrow I'm getting the roof over the family room looked at (FINALLY!!) and the basement leaks as well. With all the rain we've had in past weeks, this has become beyond a necessity.

I have laundry to fold now, something that's not going away anytime soon.

Nite nite all.

N.

11:01 p.m. - 2003-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged