nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fluttering things of irritation

In the process of tossing things to my sons to throw into a garbage bag in the back yard today, I managed to get a big ugly multicolored towel that had found it's way into the bushes in the back stuck over the power lines.

My neighbor on the other side of the hedges manages to collect the most pain in the ass of junk. This last spring, AFTER spring cleanup, mind you, I found tires all along my tree line. And with the storms we've had this summer, I'm finding all sorts of "treasures". Today it was the moldy, moth-eaten, multicolored towel that currently is gracing my powerlines and waving in defiance. Yuck.

I realized tonight, while chatting with someone who understands the value of Lake Tahoe Bandera (don't ask), that I tend to use the yahoo smilie system quite a bit. I think it's because I don't want to be misunderstood and sometimes words just don't convey my sense of humor as well as I'd like.

I'm watching The Twilight Zone and the storyline basically involves a child, a doll, and Jessica Simpson. I don't think I need to go further. That's scary enough.

My Freya has finally gotten comfy enough with me to curl up in my lap. Rejoice! That's trust, ladies and gentlemen.

And on that note, this one is done.

N.

p.s. Happy Humpday :)

9:03 p.m. - 2003-08-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged