nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm a Survivor and not Destiny's child.

Otay.

I'm feeling better--sleep has a way of doing that for a person. And lack of crabby coworkers can perk me up too.

***

I did it..I survived clothes shopping with my sons. Not only did I get them to try on the clothes but we actually found some that tackled not only our style and price needs but actually FIT as well. Halfway through I gave up actually standing outside the dressing room area and just sat on the floor inside the space, waiting for them to come out and show me what they were wearing. I'm sure the other men appreciated that! We measured for new shoes and argued about styles and opted to wrestle that one out on another day. We acquired new lunchboxes, with the win being in my corner over the need for them to be functional as well as "cool". My sons went to bed tonight in new underwear, having decided that boxer briefs are better than regular briefs now. (They went through a straight boxer phase too). All school supplies have been bought so I can say that I have successfully weathered school shopping. Go, me.

I burnt the crud out of my thumb last night, adding a quart of oil to my engine. The entire pad of my right thumb is one big old blister, but at least it doesn't sting like last night.

I'm happily watching Monster House, cooling off in my tshirt and panties in front of the fan. My lilac bushes got cut back today, and I've got alot more to do before the arborist comes to chip it all on Friday. I'm looking forward to having my yard look like a yard instead of a jungle of lilacs!

Go see the pictures that he took on his trip this weekend. They're lovely.

N.

8:17 p.m. - 2003-08-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged