nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I swelter

It's abysmally muggy right now. I feel like I need gills just to breathe.

We grilled tonight, burgers and corn on the cob, and other lovelies. The boys stuffed themselves to the point of being miserable. Little boys with little Buddha bellies is a funny thing.

I'm tempted to go float face-down in the boys' pool. It would feel good the nth degree.

Once they settle down and slip off to sleep, I'll stand in the shower and let the water stream over naked skin. Surefire way to cool off, right?

In the meantime, I'm planted in front of this fan.

And I'm bored...

Off to find someone to amuse me. Look for me later.

N.

8:16 p.m. - 2003-08-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged