nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The waste basket debacle.

I officially give up on this day.

If you aren't aware of it, I'm having a generally hellacious day. Feel free to go back one entry..it's a mini-vent.

It's topped off. Thank you, God, for giving me a son who is bright and charming and smart and adorable and has not the common sense you gave a walnut!!!!!

Ryan peed in the waste basket in the bathroom.

PEED. IN. THE. WASTE. BASKET!!!

I feel like Mommy Dearest screaming "NO WIRE HANGERS EVERRRRRRRRR!", instead looking him in the face and asking," What were you thinking?!", to which he replied," I didn't think you'd get mad."

He didn't think I'd get mad. Over peeing in a trash container that is literally millimeters from the toilet that was conveniently put there to be peed in??

No real explanation has been given as to why peeing in the waste basket seemed like such a good plan. Perhaps he could hear it calling to him, or maybe he was daydreaming it was on fire...

Ryan is currently enjoying an all expense paid vacation to Bedroom-land, soon to be followed by a cruise on the Bunkbed Express.

I have hosed down all surfaces in my bathroom with Lysol disinfectant spray cleaner and will be going in to scrub till I choke on cleaner fumes. Probably several times. The waste basket, I'm sure, feels right about now like it's been through the prison delousing system and is planning it's next escapade from the confines of the garage.

After that, I'm gettin' in the shower and my happy ass is off to bed. This day has had it's way with me one event too many.

P.s. Ryan has explained to me that he was simply trying to shoot the empty toilet paper roll that was in the waste basket. That, ladies and gentlemen, is my son.

6:56 p.m. - 2003-08-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged