nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy birthdays, and Shark week!

I'm working on a Cast page of sorts, figuring, now that I've marked and gone beyond the 300 entry point, it might be a good idea. Or perhaps just fun to organize the people I interact with all on one fun page! God, that was hokey, but whatever.

Monday the 18th has come upon us with a slight chill and a cloudless sky. Today is the birthday of someone near and dear to me. He's hitting the ripe old age of 36 and being the very sweet girl I am, he should be receiving Mylar balloons before too long at his place of work. All the lovely ladies in his office should get a fine grin out of this one.

Late night yesterday, I'm laying in my bed flipping through channels on the boob tube and came across an infomercial selling, of all things, "sexy girls in short skirts! videos". Who the hell comes up with this stuff??

I see they've created a whisk that also works like tongs. And the ever infamous pancake griddle with the heart-shaped mold. You have to admire their courage to peddle the product, though. I don't know that I'd want to do the same.

Trevor just came in and asked me what Shake-n-Bake was, after first asking me why people cooked food with sand on it. Funny boy.

There's been alot of shark-oriented shows on lately, especially on the channels we seem to watch, like Discovery. I think last week must have been Shark Week because that's pretty much ALL that was shown. Educational, and we're now planning a trip to an aquarium down south of us a bit.

I've rambled enough, I think. I have things I'm putting off and suppose I must get them done.

Happy Monday :)

N.

8:57 a.m. - 2003-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged