nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bet hedging

I commented to someone today that although a female was outwardly doing as they'd agreed upon, inwardly she was hedging her bets. And it made me wonder when I got so cynical. It's one of the things I dislike about many women, the fact that they tend to be so devious and scheming. In truth, I think I've let the ones like that color my efforts with others as well as my general opinions. I tend to have few women friends that aren't relatives as well. My comments stemmed not only from that knowledge and the experience I've had with women like that, but also from concerns for a guy who seems a nice one and who is just seeing the light of day after a lengthy relationship. I don't think it ever hurts to be semi-cautious. I just needed to remind myself a bit that having faith and hope is what gives us a future and being hardened to possibilities will get a person no further than where they currently stand.

***

I'm watching Monster House: Sultan House and I truly love what they did to this house. It's plush and and colorful and so lush. I'd feel like a harem girl living there (and that wouldn't be a bad thing, sometimes!).

I'm in a rather rambly, chatty mood. Off to find someone to bug.

N.

8:38 p.m. - 2003-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged