nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cruddy guestbooks!! Go send me a note instead!!!

I wish I could kick my guestbook. I just re-upped my Gold membership for Dland again, and kept it just that-Gold. I was tempted to go Supergold just for the entry comments and decided against it, and talked myself out of it. And now my guestbook won't work. Mucho unhappy-o.

Work was worklike, pulled every report we have ever had on a couple for a child abuse/neglect case and was informed by the detective that I may be issued a subpoena to appear in court over it. Just because I pulled it all together and made copies..weird.

Tonight I called home to tell my sons goodnight and Ryan sings to me over the phone," Aweemowet aweemowet..". It was funny, simply because he refused to sing the rest of the verse (in the jungle the mighty jungle a lion sleeps tonighhhhhht) and just kept aweemowetting me.

I've agreed (what was I thinking?!) to keep my cousin Joanne's monster for her while she helps my aunt (her mother) conduct a garage sale on Thurs and Fri. Understand that this child is the demonspawn of a cousin from my mother's side who married a cousin from my father's side. And he's a terror. Hopefully my boys will be a calming influence on him. Otherwise we'll be spending the entire time at the park.

Hmm..somehow I've acquired a 'squito bite where it's really not good to have one. Running 'round scratching one's breast in public is probably not the best picture in the world.

And on that note, as I'm getting goofier by the second, I'm off to bed and determined to be awake tomorrow!!

N.

12:09 a.m. - 2003-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged