nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yin and Yang, aka Freya and Wraith

My little feline babies are currently curled around each other like yin and yang, black against stripes and comfy that way. They spent the better part of an hour with Freya cleaning Wraith's ears for her and basically just snuggling up. It's adorable, especially in view of the fact that, before moving to our home, they spent hours on end completely cut off from other cats and with no interaction other than painful ones with humans.

It's hot and humid. Today is one of those days where the valley between my breasts is damp and occasional beads of perspiration run down the hollow of my back as well. The boys and I spent some time playing in the pool and took turns spraying the hose on each other. They get a kick out of me chasing them through the yard with it. Fruit loops.

I discovered today that a movie I rented almost a month ago is STILL sitting in my entertainment center. STILL. God only knows how much I owe on it now. I'm half afraid to ask! The kicker? I haven't even watched it. I totally forgot it was down there. Looks like my butt will be watching it tonight so I can get it returned before they send me a letter asking for my firstborn son. Sheesh.

Okay. We have a playdate at a park in the next little burg over in just an hour, so I need to get our picnic packed and the boys in creekstomping-appropriate clothing. Have a nice evening. I'll be back after :)

N.

3:22 p.m. - 2003-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged