nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sour Toe Cocktails, felonious second cousins, and water on my boobs

Hi there. Remember me? I'm that wacky girl who usually updates about twice a day. I know I've slacked in the last 24 hours or so. Never fear, I'm back. Didja miss me? Did you look for updates and sigh when there weren't any?

Ha. Probably not.

The playdate went just peachy keen, the boys succeeded in finding every 3 pound rock in the creek and managed to drop them all right in front of me, thereby splashing creekish water all over me. That, of course, was grounds for massive amounts of giggles and joy. However, I'm thinking it's a really good thing I wasn't wearing white as the playground is not an appropriate place to have a wet t-shirt contest.

Today my cousin's hellion son came over and it went fairly well. He lies. ALOT. And several times I had to gently remind him that it's not true that he's shot an Uzi, and driven a tractor trailer and been a spy. I also had to pat the little wannabe felon down before I took him out to my aunt's house. He had tucked his pockets full of my sons' toys. Behaviorally, he wasn't as obnoxious as I'd prepared myself for. And that was a nice surprise. The kid hasn't had the most stable of existences, and he's had things happen to him that shouldn't ever happen with a child, so I try to keep my patience and deal with him as levelly as possible. He'll be back tomorrow as well, and hopefully it goes as well as today did. I have to work third shift tomorrow night so a little peace would be peachy with me.

It's UNGODLY hot. I mean, really really REALLY hot. I'd like to freeze myself to be thawed out at a later date. Mark me "Not to be opened till Christmas".

Cryogenics while still living!

I still haven't watched that stinking movie. I came home last night, took a shower, and just went to bed. The computer did not even get turned back on.

Poor thing. I think it missed me.

I'm just overflowing with facetious comments today. Laughing at myself as well. I'm feeling very goofy and popping off with the strangest things! Lovely stuff.

I saw one of the nastiest things in the world on television last night. This person, after having had his pinky toe amputated because it was a hammer toe, donated it to some saloon somewhere where they serve Sour Toe Cocktails. And he went there and drank some drink with his pinky toe floating in it. And he let that toe enter his mouth!!! How gross is that?! And I know it's HIS toe..but ...YUCK.

Blech. Ick.

N.

3:04 p.m. - 2003-08-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged