nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Gah. I not only got my cousin's son today, I also got her daughter. Daughter Sam was peachy, although a little hard to understand as she isn't a clear enunciator. Son Patrick was NOT peachy. The little beast, at 8 years old, not only had my sons convinced he'd killed people in Vietnam, but also managed to make my son drink half the pool water, tipped over the entire SWING SET, and had my sons coming in to ask me what "humping" meant!!!!

To top it off I had a less than enlightening conversation with my ex-husband which left me doubting he had a brain left in his head, and I have to work third shift tonight. With the GirlWhoCallsHerBoobsTheTwins.

*insert a longwinded WAH here*

September schedule was handed out and I was so not delighted to see that I'm working the entire Labor Day weekend. All of it. Every single day in some capacity. Getting off a third shift at 7 a.m. on the actual Labor Day.

And I'm an idiot. Here I am, toodling along, getting things set for school next week. I ran by the school, found out the boys teachers, got my time for Meet the Teachers night. And realized school starts on TUESDAY morning, not Wednesday!! I know that a day is not that big of a difference, but in my brain that cuts a whole 24 hours out of my schedule. Twenty four hours gone, missing, AWOL.

I didn't have anything planned anyway.

I've been looking for a new template, and have found a few..not sure yet which I'll go with. I'm trying to find something that fits me. I love the darkness of this one, and the image as well, but I'm thinking it's time for a nice change of pace. And lightening it up would be good. I hope, anyway.

I think I'm going to go take my shower now. Start the process. Wish me luck and lots of energy. It's been awhile since I pulled a third shift and honestly, come 3 am I might be face down on the desk, snoozing.

G'nite all. Wonderful weekend wishes to everyone.

N.

8:26 p.m. - 2003-08-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged