nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I've been a bad, bad girl. Bring the paddle.

Well, spank me twice and send me to bed without dinner. I'm a bad bad girl.

I called off. The idea of going just..well, it just couldn't be done.

So I'm the hooky girl tonight. I'm sure my coworkers will love me to death. And normally that would bother me but right now I don't really give a rat's ass. Right now I'm enjoying the fact that I can sit here in my nightie, hair in a loose bun, not even the residue of make up, and hear nothing more than the typical night sounds of crickets and frogs talking, and occasionally the neighbor's noisemaker.

The way I figure it, as many times as I've covered for everyone else, as many times as I've not gotten the time off I asked for and as many times as I've worked holidays and weekends for everyone else, I can take a scheduled day off without flack. And if flack comes with it, I could care less. Really. My pay won't suffer horribly and I'm now able to sleep in the darktime like most everyone else and spend one of the last free days my sons have left before school actually awake and energetic and with them!! Sweet.

Why I feel the need to justify this, even to myself, is beyond me. I guess it's that smidgeon of guilt that lies under it all. But nevermind that. We'll just disregard it for now!

So here I am, online with a bit of time to spare. What to do with my bad self?

N.

10:37 p.m. - 2003-08-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged