nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

blibber blabber bloob

I finally woke up somewhere around 4 p.m. today, not what I call refreshed and energized but with less need for sleep. I came home and basically keeled right over on the couch.

My neighbor's window unit is currently making this tinny noise that is annoying the crap out of me. And if it continues into the night, I'm going to send one of the officers down to shoot it. It's making a sound like one would hear if a tin can were caught in a fan, sort of. Best way for me to describe it.

Watching Comedy Central tonight, this funny guy named Mitch Hedberg was doing a special. He's a funny funny man. One of his points had something to do with Ritz crackers not being intended to be miniature edible dinner platters. Just a funny guy---go find him and WATCH! He talks like he's had one drug too many and has hair in his face, but he's hysterical.

I don't really want to work third shift again tonight, but the saving grace at this point is that I only have AustinTheCreepingCrud for four hours. The latter half of my shift I'll be by myself. And while there are a few not so great parts in that (gods forbid I have to pee at any point!) it's mainly good.

My head hurts. I'm going to go medicate myself and vegitate just a while longer before getting dressed.

N.

8:43 p.m. - 2003-08-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged