nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Claritin-induced happiness

I've either taken on the world's worst cold, or my hayfever season has begun with a vengeance. I woke this morning with an irritated throat, a stuffy head and itchy EVERYTHING! Claritin is a wonderful thing, and I'll go to my grave swearing by it.

Ryan did NOT lose his tooth last night, therefore making my mad scrabble to find Mighty Beanz useless. Not that I found them, mind you. There's not a store within a 50 mile radius that has them. I've either been to or called all of them. I came home with something called a Nack Nack. Don't ask, it's stupid but he likes them. And I also got these tiny little Yu-Gi-Oh figures. Think Pokemon but different.

He'll love it.

School starts tomorrow. Tonight is going to be hectic, as it's not only Night-Before-School but also a Meet the Teacher Night. We need to figure out what is going to be worn and set it out, I need to pack lunches, and get them settled in at a reasonable hour so that I don't war with Trevor in the morning. He's not a morning kid, and takes a bit to motivate. He's not grumpy, he's just not IN there.

I'm tired today, listless and wanting something that I can't put my finger on. It's a quiet, cuddly, noticing details kind of mood. Probably exacerbated by the Claritin.

Maybe a nice dish of peach ice cream will cover it.

N.

9:16 a.m. - 2003-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged