nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ry's tooth and the quiet in my house. Quick, someone call or message me!

And now for the real entry.

Had to get some Quizilla off my chest one entry back. Rather funny.

Anyway.

RYAN LOST HIS TOOTH!!

We put it in the typical baggie last night with his note to the Tooth Fairy--

"Dear toothfairy,

I lost my tooth.

Love, Ryan."

And at the lovely hour of 4a.m. my eyelids were infiltrated by bright light flooding the hallway. In stumbling into the boys room, I was greeted by the sight of my sons sitting cross-legged in the middle of the bed with the little Yu-Gi-Oh figures in their hands. At 4 AM!! I tried as best I could to be patient while I explained to them that they should not be up that early since it was a school night and that they needed to go back to sleep and play with the toys in the morning.

After tucking them back in, I tripped my way back to the comfort of my own bed, shook my head and laughed and then promptly died. Or at least it felt that way when I woke back up!

This morning went well. Trev was a little apprehensive about school but not overly. Ry was gung-ho.

And it's so quiet here right now. I've read all my updated diaries, have wandered through the archives of a few I've been meaning to forever, and I'm struck again how strange it feels to not have alot of disturbance. The only sound, beside my typing, is the fan and occasionally the cats. No boys bickering, no television, no balls bouncing in the house (even when they shouldn't be!), no water running in the bathroom...not a sound. And I feel adrift, the only thing on my agenda the normal trips to Gram's house and a little housework to be done. Even the visit to Gram's this morning was strange. I've quite gotten used to counting heads going in the door, and keeping the eyes in the back of my head peeled to what the boys are fussing with in the room. And it's enlightening in some ways as well, this quiet, because it's been 3 months since I really had me time. And it's nice to know that I only have adult things to deal with at this point. I'm sure it'll become common place before long. I plan on enjoying it a bit.

I have resumes to send off. I'll be back later.

N.

10:31 a.m. - 2003-08-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged