nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm just blechy. And that looks alot like belchy.

I want this weekend to be over. O.V.E.R.

I faced the verbal fallout from my call off last weekend. One third shifter in particular (SheWhoHasBreastsCalledTwins) had been up to her usual antics--spearing with her words the one person I get along best with there, running her mouth about how she was tired of pulling everyone else's weight, blah blah blah.

It seems one of the part timers didn't want to stay over when I called off, so they called in TwinsWoman to work for just four hours. However, when she came face to face with me after days of bitching, she said not one word to me about it. I didn't let her off that easy, however. I'd rather have it out and get it over with than have someone jacking their jaw about me behind my back and so I forced the issue. She backed down, as she has difficulty with direct confrontation, and basically just hem-hawed around about not having been prepared to come into work.

My opinion? Oh flipping well. Deal with it. It's one of the perks about our particular line of work. It's not predictable.

It's dastardly hot here already this morning, and the LyingWeatherman says we're to have a storm by afternoon. That should hopefully break the humidity a bit.

I was given 4 tickets to the Indians/Blue Jays game on Saturday. It's an evening game, and would be enjoyable to go to. I'm scheduled to work third shift that night, however. I left a message on the Capt.'s voicemail (my stuporvisor is on vacation until Sept.3rd or so) and have yet to hear back from him. Hopefully he can finagle a way for me to go. The boys would love it.

My attitude today is pretty cruddy. I tried waiting for something to come along and brighten it up and that doesn't seem to be working, so I'm thinking it's self-adjustment time. I just can't handle going through the rest of the day grumpy like this. And it's not really a grumpy thing. It's more like an off and easily irritated mindset. I just feel offkilter. I've said it before and I'll say it again--I'm a creature who likes to be comfy in her own skin and this morning has just been off.

And I'm done with the whining.

It's Labor Day weekend. Any big plans, anyone out there? It's a long weekend for most people and hopefully will pan out in a positive manner for most everyone. Happy Friday, happy beginning of the long weekend. Be safe and have fun.

N. *** Addendum: Why do all the banners in Dland right now feature something religious, Jesus-related, lesbianism, or animals being threatened?

10:02 a.m. - 2003-08-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged