nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

They lost!

Well, the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Indians 9-3. It was a pretty good game, though, considering. And there were 21,000 people there. I like Jacobs Field for many reasons; I don't think there's a bad seat in it, I think it's one of the cleanest ballparks I've ever seen, and the design itself is pretty nifty.

The boys ended up spending the night with my aunt. She offered and I took her up on it. And therefore my evening was spent being just an adult out for the evening, with people I know. And although I know the boys would have enjoyed another game, I didn't NOT have fun. I love people-watching, and while I don't watch the Indians faithfully on the telly, when at an actual game I mutate into this die-hard fan. It's rather funny. I intently watch the game, yelling with the rest of the crowd at cruddy calls by the ref, or accomplishments by the players. I'm not shy in my enjoyment of it. Just don't ask me to couch out and watch them at home!

So, strangely, I have the house entirely to myself. The boys will be home sometime tomorrow (I have to work third shift tomorrow night and want to spend time with them). And even more strangely, I'm thinking I'll ...yep, you know, and then curl up with my book by myself and read myself to sleep. That's a luxury, knowing I can wake up when I wake up and not to someone else's internal clock. Bliss.

A nice day. I'll elaborate more tomorrow.

N.

11:24 p.m. - 2003-08-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged