nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dithering dathering drabble

Mr. Groundhog is currently in my backyard, having his evening meal and both of my lovely kitties are perched on windowsills, watching and licking their chops. I can almost see the blurb above their tiny heads," Helloooooo, dinner!".

I was incredibly lazy today. Other than the typical trips to Gram's and transporting the boys to and from school, I did next to nothing. Dinner was had courtesy of FastFoodInc. (aka Pizza Hut), a load of laundry actually got washed and dried. I Hoovered the living room. And I think that about covers it. I was not motivated in the least. And that's okay, I think, as long as it doesn't begin a trend. And I sent my resume out to a college in a neighboring town, for an administrative assistant position.

I'm officially giving myself permission to be slothlike now. Be. Slothlike.

The neighbor up the street, the one who's anorexic, doesn't like to eat and doesn't like to poop, had a garage sale today. It consisted of only small child's clothing. I don't think it did very well. An indicator? She sent her oldest son out to stand on the corner of the busier street nearby with a sign. Poor guy. Nothing like being kept home from school to play SignHolderBoy.

Friday night Char and I are going together to a retirement party being held for one of the officers from work. Everyone else who's going is planning on going out after, to a club/bar or two. I, however, am scheduled to be at work at 7 a.m. the next morning. It looks like I'll be stopping in, enjoying the dinner I paid almost 20 bucks for, chitchatting a bit with coworkers and heading home to my bed. A drink or two might be had, as I think Char is planning on picking me up and driving us both. It will be nice to be out a bit, socializing. Then I get to work first shift both Saturday and Sunday with DebutantDeb, the new girl.

Bleh. I'm rambly. I'll be back later, maybe.

N.

7:24 p.m. - 2003-09-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged