nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

flashmobs and flashes of funny

Erm, call me odd but I couldn't leave those quizzes as my last entry. So yes, I'm prolific today and this is my third entry for the day.

I just finished having a conversation that, per the norm, not only cracked me up but left me smiling after and thinking. And that's a good thing.

I'm watching, I think, the Latin Grammy Awards. Not that I understand half of what's being said, but it's educational and amusing.

I read an article a couple days back, in a local newspaper, about something called flash mobs. According to this article, these are groups of people who gather for remarkably short periods of time to act out some activity that some anonymous person directs them too. Go to Google, and look up flashmobs. Or go to this link this one or this one.

It's funny. And if I saw something like this in action, I'd laugh my ass off.

On that note, g'night.

N.

9:47 p.m. - 2003-09-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged