nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Churning and such

I'm tired. And my brain is chewing on something..what, I'm not exactly sure as my day has been fairly uneventful. Ever had a moment when you can almost hear the gears clicking and the machinery grinding up there? That's what it's like.

Trevor came home from school today having had 3 cards pulled. That's the school's discipline system--pulling a card for each infraction. There's a penalty of sorts attached to each level you go to. Trev ended up missing completely one of his recesses. They were fairly minor infractions, explained away by the teacher as an effort to try and instill in the kids the rules of the classroom. She said that he actually has been, in comparison to the rest of the room, really well behaved.

My concerns were for his attitude when he came out with this news. His Although he was very forthright and upfront about it, his phrasing following was that he "didn't care about it". THAT disturbed me. I don't know if this was a way for him to distance himself from it, or if he was simply rebelling against the punishment aspect of it...dunno. Bothered me though. So maybe that's what my brain's stuck on.

Tomorrow is the retirement dinner with Char. Not sure yet what I'm going to wear..clothing, of course. Preferably black or something equally dark. I'm not a bright colored dresser, in general. And whoever created pastels...I shudder. Pastels shouldn't be used for anything more than Easter eggs. There's a girl at work who consistently wears pastel pink..and in my opinion looks like someone rolled her in Pepto Bismol. Yick.

Beginning Monday morning, I'm going to take advantage of the fact that I have quiet time (at least until I find another job) and I'm going to get my ass moving. I need the fresh air while it's still warm enough to not be trudging through snow, and I need to be outside. It's a freedom thing..that need to be where it's open and not enclosed between walls. Free.

I'm going to go crawl into something soft, snuggle my head into my pillow and curl into my bed. Sleep is calling me.

G'night, all.

N.

9:13 p.m. - 2003-09-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged