nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Drunk and drunker. Now THAT'S a movie title.

Goodness me.

I'm more than a little tipsy as I type this so bear with me. It'll probably be a short one, too.

I went to the retirement dinner tonight with Char (I'll elaborate on the happenings tomorrow when I'm oh so sober) and afterwards about 15 of us went to a place we call Beedub's (aka BW3's). And it was at this place that I drank entirely too many amaretto sours.E.N.T.I.R.E.L.Y. I think I spelled that right. Amaretto I mean. In any case, it was fun. We sat tucked into the corner booth, surrounded by people, and I had a sad case of the giggles, which in turn made everyone else there laugh their asses off. I have sort of an infectious laugh.

And they kept buying me drinks. I'm not sure quite why other than I seem to be rather entertaining when I'm drinking. Either that or they really wanted to spend money. It's probably a really good thing I don't do it often otherwise people would have be alcoholizing..which I know is not a word. Change that to being an alcoholic.

SO. Yes. I'm goofy and silly and tipsy and still horny. However, I'm forgetting about that part and being a completely responsible girl. I'm not even going to ..erm..yeh. I'm tucking myself into my bed, and going to sleep so that I can arise hangover-less to go to work at 7 am. Happiness and joy.

I saw many examples of hungry ass pants tonight. I saw a drunk man in biboveralls lying across barstools.I heard police stories that were funny as hell. I saw grown men eating the worst smelling wings I've ever smelt in my life. Smelt. Ha. Good word. It was educational.

And I need to go to bed. While I can still walk. Or stumble.

Night night.

N.

11:31 p.m. - 2003-09-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged