nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stops along the N. express

My intentions yesterday of getting up to the hospital to see my brother never materialized. Due to Trevor being home sick, I didn't really think it would be a good idea to leave him home. As is probably true with just about any kid, when my boys are sick all they want is mom. Trev is back at school today, feeling much better (damn tummy bugs anyway) and I think I may actually make it over to see K. around noon. I spoke to my aunt Kath this morning, to let her know my Grandfather had fallen yesterday in the parking lot of the building they live in (he's just fine, a little bruised), and she said she would go up at noon to monitor meds/refill them so I have a window of opportunity there.

I want to take a moment to thank some of you who read this diary of mine. The comments that were left conveying hopeful and encouraging thoughts this weekend helped more than you can know. Even in this little cyberworld, it's nice to know people are thinking about you. Thank you, for taking the time out of your day and out of your lives for me.

***

I don't know if I mentioned earlier (and I'm too lazy right this moment to go back and look) that StinkyArrogantAustin gave his two weeks notice? Well, he did. Apparently he's found another job, or perhaps just has had his fill of this one. And so come Sept. 19th-ish, we will be StinkyAustin-less. Rumor has it that CindyWearerOfHerDaughtersClothes won't be around much longer either, seems she doesn't like working third shift because of the people, second because it interferes with her childrens' afterschool activities and first shift isn't good either because she just can't seem to get up that early. Hmmm...

PaulaWithTheBeepingVoice is leaving around the 15th to go on a cruise and will be unavailable for the rest of the month. It's gonna be slim-pickin's 'round that joint before too long.

Over at diarist.net they've posted the finalists for second quarter and there are some fine Dlanders in there. Always good to see.

Our little county fair starts next weekend. I remember when I was younger enjoying the fair rides immensely. Now they just seem really..unstable to me. I'm becoming a wuss as I get older, I guess. I'll admit I love fair food, though. Elephant ears and fried cheese on a stick and candied apples. Bad bad me. I don't actually eat all that stuff. I just...like it. I like the smells of the food cooking and the sounds, music on the midway and children laughing. The boys love looking through all the animal barns and, for whatever reason, absolutely lovvvvvvve the tractor pulls. Sounds hokey, I know, but there's something about small town life and the charm it has that keeps me. Binds me up and keeps me.

Someone needs to clean out my head, so that it stops thinking once I go to sleep. I wake up still so tired some days that it feels like I never went to sleep to begin with. Those are the nights I go to bed with a sad heart. And how, exactly, do you stop that?

Ah well, I have things to do.

It's Tuesday. Have a wonderful one, Dland.

N.

9:49 a.m. - 2003-09-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged