nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I never knew germs hated me so much

I have to go pick up Ry from school for a Dr. appt. in just a few so this will be my quickie pageholder.

He has a sore throat and I think I saw white spots, so he's seeing the doc for that. Trev's peachy.

I feel like someone ran me over with a Hummer. Really. I've caught a cold, I think. Damn germs anyway.

Gram's ended up in the ER last night until 3 a.m. this morning, due to extreme confusion on her part and hallucinations. This morning when I went up, she was wired for sound. The docs advised a medication adjustment. We'll see if that fixes all of this for her. She's very confused and seeing people in her house who aren't there, as well as losing track of what she's thinking or saying..it's breaking my heart.

So there's my quickie for the morning. I'll be back sometime tonight for anecdotes about yesterday.

N. *** addendum: It's the second anniversary of Sept.11th. In the grand scheme of things,if all I'm dealing with at this point is an array of illness, I'm still so lucky. We're alive, and for the most part, well. Thank God for that.

9:21 a.m. - 2003-09-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged