nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gobblety Gook

At this point, we've only lost one of the little baby birds. It was lying on the ground this morning, either having fallen or been pushed out. There's still one up there and it appears that Mamabird is feeding it. Hopefully the tattered remains of that poor nest will be able to hold it.

Ryan said very seriously to me this morning that it was obvious to him that the medicine he'd been taking must be really helping his white blood cells because he felt better. Kid cracks me up.

I work tonight for just four hours (tolerable) with Char (more than tolerable). Tomorrow is full of errands and then Thursday I get to sit for two hours and listen to someone expound upon the evils of drugs and alcohol in the workplace. Directly following that, I have another 8 hr evening shift with Char. Work likes me this week.

Two different diaries I read this morning listed something about an article released from some English university about letter and words, something about the way the brain processes words we read as a whole instead of individual letters. This just means I can stress less about all my typos as long as the first and last letters are right! I like those kind of findings :)

I'm off to find something to entertain myself for a few.

N.

12:15 p.m. - 2003-09-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged