nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Someone else take this bug, will ya?

I want OFF the sickness rollercoaster we've been on. Before leaving for work last night, I took Ry's temp and discovered it was 102. I popped him into a cool bath, gave him some children's Motrin and advised the sitter to call me if it didn't go down. I had to work 4 hours (which went fine) and when I came home and checked him, he felt fine. And this morning Ry's temp was back up, to 103. Another appt. was made with the pediatrician that resulted in him telling me Ryan had a virus. He's hopped up on Motrin, couched out with Scooby as I type this.

It's only the third week of school or so and they've both missed somewhere around 4 days each. This is ridiculous!! And I want off!

In better news, the drug and alcohol training has been rescheduled. That's always a plus.

It's gorgeous here today, sunny and semi-cool. Gorgeous. The stores have begun putting out the Halloween merchandise and I can't wait till everyone's healthy and I can actually go browse it :)

I'm little miss social butterfly today; the phone's been ringing off the hook and I think I've caught up with everyone humanly possible (although there are a few Dlanders I've not spoken to today).

Off to play catchup with my diaries.

N.

1:23 p.m. - 2003-09-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged