nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's the beginning of the end for our friendship

I realized today that I'd forgotten to send the boys fundraiser packets back. Bad mom. Spank me. Volunteers?

Way back in the beginning, I wrote about a sexy Southern-twanged college boy I talked to. Today, he decided he couldn't talk to me anymore because, inexplicably, he'd fallen in love with me and being friends wasn't working for him. I'm sorry that he's feeling such confusion and hurt right now. I've tried to be upfront and honest with him, as I try to be with everyone.

Sad to lose even distant friends.

***

I've got Highlander playing in the backgrounds, more for the music content than for the movie itself. I've seen this so many times I can quote it, and I like it, but I like the music to it better. Strangely, the soundtrack was done by Queen (the LP is called A Kind of Magic) and I love it.

Ryan has magically improved and by bedtime this evening, was acting normally as well. Hopefully this follows through tomorrow. In fact, hopefully this becomes the new trend.

Good health is an excellent thing to have.

Hmmph, I'm around somewhere.

N.

8:10 p.m. - 2003-09-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged