nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

shpadoinkle

Reading back over my very first entries here, I've noticed a change in the way I've written..an evolution of sorts. In the beginning my writing was in even more of a conversational style than it is now, and fraught with sexual energy. Or at the very least, sexual innuendo. I can see stages in that past writing, a sort of finding of myself in it. Neat to see.

Other than the bumbling noises of the cats playing, my house is incredibly quiet. Both boys actually went to school today and I'm hesitant to break the fragility of that peace here. Hopefully this is an upswing in our health situation, heading for better days.

I watched the Weather Channel this morning, with the reporters being blown around by the winds of Hurricane Isabel. For some of those living along that coastline this is old hat. Regardless it's a happening that I hope doesn't impact anyone too fiercely.

I remembered to send in the boys' fundraiser thingies today, making them very happy indeed. Trevor even patted me on the head when he gave my goodbye hugs.

I'm listless this morning, not overly motivated. And that's an okay thing, at this point anyway.

Scary bits---went to Proofrok's Indrid-cold diary and took his serial killer test. And I scored something fierce. And then directly after that I took a life/longevity test he had linked and it suggested I'd be alive till my mid-80's. Lots of time to collect trophies, he says. How nice!

Trying to finish my book...

N. *** btw, from 19 hosts, my little diary received 217 hits yesterday. Jeepers! Either someone's checking back in on me alot, or the stats are screwy!

8:46 a.m. - 2003-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged