nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pitter patter of rain outside my window

It's pouring right now, and according to the LyingWeatherman this is a result of the lovely Her-i-cain Isabel. All the way over here. And after watching some of the footage on the Weather Channel, as much as I love the coast and the ocean, I think I'm glad that I don't live there right this very second.

My eyeballs are having strange little pangs every now and again and I think that's due to too much computer stare-age today. I'm tired and looking forward to wrapping up in my comforter in the cool night air and falling asleep to the soothing sounds of rain. It's been a strange day, not bad, just strange. Quiet in most ways and that's not really bad.

Tomorrow is Friday. And I'm thankful for that.

Back tomorrow. Sleep well, Dland. Sweetest of dreams.

N.

12:17 a.m. - 2003-09-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged