nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OOfta.

Well, lemme see here.

What to type about today?

Dland has been having..issues. The first time I try to view someone's diary, 7 times out of ten it's giving me the cannot find server page. And half the images aren't loading either. Or maybe it's my dinosaur of a computer. That might be it, too.

It's sunshiney and still as can be here. The cicada are humming and there's a dog halfway down that won't stop barking; over the hill in my backyard I can hear a tractor in the field, doing it's best to make the deer and groundhogs very unhappy.

The boys are even peaceful today, having opted to watch 'toons or play games most the morning. Ryan has crawled back into bed, a surefire sign he's feeling off again. *sigh* I'm hoping against hope that it's just one of those really lazy and nappable days.

Nappable. I make even myself grin sometimes with my penchant for making up words.

Someone challenged me to carry a camera with me through the weekend, and record (artisticly) a basic weekend cycle for me. And I'm tempted. I might, just for the heck of it.

Faced with the prospect tonight of working with AnalRetentivePatty, that might give me a nice outlet.

There's a street fair opening this weekend in a tiny town near us that (health willing) I've been thinking about taking the boys to. They love those sorts of things, ice cream in hand wandering through parked old cars and women selling seashelled lampshades. It's like a smorgasboard of sights and sounds that their spongelike little brains soak up.

Ah well I need to shower. Have a great weekend everyone.

N.

11:28 a.m. - 2003-09-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged